Our People2020-05-26T16:09:15+00:00

Meet our team

Board of Directors


  • Guadalupe Preston, Executive Director, St. Joseph Services— President
  • Shannon Stewart, Executive Director & Chief Executive Officer, Inspiration Corporation — Vice President
  • Matthew Weis, Senior Director, National Able Network — Treasurer
  • Margie Gonwa — Secretary


  • Erick Allen, Chief Visionary, The Prospectus Group
  • Dr. Lisa M. Bly, Board Executive Director, The Workforce Connection
  • Tameshia Bridges Mansfield, ‎Program Officer, ‎W.K. Kellogg Foundation
  • Loren Dinneen, Business Transformation Leader, BMO Harris Bank
  • Mollie Dowling, Executive Director, OAI, Inc.
  • Rebecca Estrada, Manager of Family Support Programs, Youth Services Division, Chicago Department of Family & Support Services
  • Sheryl Holman, Chief Executive Officer, Community Assistance Programs
  • Anita Jenke, Executive Director, Career Transitions Center of Chicago
  • Ameya Pawar, Senior Fellow, Economic Security Project and Senior Advisor, The Academy Group
  • Wendy Pollack, Director, Women’s Law and Policy Project, Sargent Shriver National Center on Poverty Law


  • Edith Crigler, Illinois Prisoner Review Board
  • Mimi Gilpin (deceased)
  • Anne Ladky
  • Betty J. Willhoite

Thank you to all of our supporters

Special Initiatives

Our vision is that all people – regardless of where they start or where they’ve been – can access employment as a pathway out of poverty.

Donate Today